CRMC Committee Elections 2015 

We have 7 people standing for election and there are 6 vacancies. Only CRMC members can vote, either by post, or electronically, or in person at the AGM. A member who casts either an electronic, or a postal vote, may not then vote at the AGM as well. Every CRMC member has a minimum of one vote and a maximum of 6, equal to the number of vacancies. Voting forms with all 7 selections vacancies will not be counted. 
Postal votes: Voting by this method has now closed.  
Internet /email votes: Voting by this method has now closed. 
Voting at the AGM: Members must register as they arrive at the AGM showing their current membership cards. No card no vote and no duplicate membership cards will be issued at the AGM as we simply won’t have the time. Such signed in members will receive a voting form and a document with the candidates’ statements on it as a reminder. Joint memberships i.e. a couple with one membership card are only entitled to one vote. 
Voting at the AGM will only be on the supplied form where each member will select at least one candidate from the list and a maximum of 6, equal to the number of vacancies on the committee. If you have already voted by post or electronically you cannot vote again at the AGM. 
At the AGM the Election of Committee Members will take place after the Eligibility Reports have been finished. The candidates will then have the opportunity to address the AGM. The Chairman will then call a ‘Comfort Break’ and at this point the votes will be counted. The candidates may be present at the counting. 
The result will be announced by the Chairman as soon as possible after the counting is finalised - the applicant with the most votes will fill the first vacancy, the person with the second most the next vacancy and so on until the vacant posts are filled. 
In the event of a tie for the last vacant place then voting eligible members at the AGM will be provided with a piece of paper to write one of the candidates name on. A simple majority vote will then decide the matter again counted in secret by the tellers. 
The new committee becomes effective at the end of the AGM and must meet immediately to elect a Chairman and Vice Chairman or Vice Chairmen and discuss any such business the new Chairman wishes 
Please contact the Club Secretary Sally Russell if you have any questions at Houndshill Cottage, Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-on-Avon CV37 7NS 01789 740866. To email Sally Russell please click here  

Nominees for Committee Elections 2015 

There are 7 nominees for 6 vacancies. These are the names of the 7 nominees (current CRMC committee positions are shown in brackets): 
John Davidson (current Vice Chairman) 
Steve Dobbie (current Post Classic Eligibility) 
Keith Higgs 
Spike Livingstone 
Ann Mallett (current Chief Marshal) 
Gordon Thorpe 
Simon Walsh (current Open Megga editor and Sponsorship Co-Ordinator) 
At the AGM all the electronic votes, postal votes and eligible votes at the meeting were counted and the 6 vacancies were filled by John Davidson, Steve Dobbie, Keith Higgs, Ann Mallett, Gordon Thorpe and Simon Walsh. Spike Livingstone received the lowest number of votes and was unsuccessful. 
At the CRMC Committee meeting held immediately after the AGM, the following were duly elected in accordance with the CRMC Rules: 
Mark George was elected CRMC Chairman 
John Davidson was elected CRMC Vice Chairman 
Sally Russell was elected CRMC Secretary 
Tony Finch was elected CRMC Treasurer 
All other committee roles will be considered at the next CRMC committee meeting but it is envisaged that these will continue to be carried out by the current CRMC committee members and that Gordon Thorpe will assume the position of Chief Technical Officer to replace Chris Bray, and Keith Higgs will be CRMC Riders Representative.